NASALSA 2017-2018


Roshni Advani, President, Santa Clara University School of Law

Roshni Advani is a 2L at Santa Clara University School of Law. She is a Bay Area native, involved with SABA-NC. Roshni also serves as the Vice President of her law school’s SALSA Chapter.


Sanjana Palla, Vice President of External Affairs, University of Miami School of Law

Sanjana Palla is a 2L at the University of Miami School of Law and is originally from Houston, Texas. She attended the University of Texas with a business degree. She is very active in SALSA, as the current president of UM’s chapter and her passions include the Houston Rockets, Bhangra, and traveling.


Zain Abidi, Vice President of Internal Affairs, University of Miami School of Law

Born in the frigid wastes of Alberta, Canada, Zain was raised in sunny south Florida. A proud University of Georgia Bullldawg, Zain is involved with the UM Law’s SALSA chapter and stays active in the Miami community.


Purti Pareek, Conference Director, Washington University School of Law

Purti is currently a 2L at WashU Law in St. Louis, where she is a staff editor for the Washington University Law Review and co-president for the Asian Pacific American Law Students Association. She is an avid foodie and is always looking for a new restaurant to try. In her free time, you will either find her running South Street Seaport or the Reservoir in Central Park in NYC.


Shandy Abraham, Secretary, St. John’s University School of Law

Shandy is a 2L at St. John’s Law in New York, where she is the Vice President for the Health Law Society and Treasurer for the SALSA Chapter. As a current J.D. Candidate and a Master of Health Administration graduate, she aspires to make a positive impact on the healthcare industry. She also enjoys traveling, live music performances, and giving back to the community through volunteering opportunities.


Pooja Mehta, Treasurer, Boston College Law School

Pooja Mehta is a 2L at Boston College Law School, where she is the president of her school’s SALSA chapter. Originally from Little Rock, Arkansas and an alumnus of Emory University, she spends her time in Boston looking for local coffee shops to keep herself warm. She also enjoys Jane Austen spinoffs and Bollywood pop culture.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s